Management

Managing Team

Josh Rahmani

Managing Partner

Email: josh@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Arash “Josh” Rahmani is the co-founder of several companies spanning real estate, private equity, hospitality, technology and retail. He is a seasoned professional with vast knowledge of markets and a superior track record as a dealmaker and…

Read full bio

Ebi Khalili

Managing Partner

Email: ekhalili@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Ebi Khalili is a founding partner and Chief Investment Officer of Empire Capital Holdings. He has actively participated in over $4 billion of real estate transactions in either a principal or advisory capacity.

Read full bio

Core Team

Aaron Bergman

Chief Operating Officer

Email: abergman@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Aaron Bergman joined Empire Capital Holdings in 2012 in an analyst position and was named Vice President in 2016. He has logged over $300M of transactional experience with the firm…

Read full bio

Joseph Soufeh

Vice President, Capital Markets Group

Email: jsoufeh@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Joseph Soufeh joins Empire Capital Holdings as head of the Capital Markets group and leads the asset management for the firm’s holdings in hospitality. Prior to joining the firm…

Read full bio

Rob Primeau

Director of Acquisitions

Email: rprimeau@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Rob Primeau serves as Director of Acquisitions at Empire Capital Holdings. Rob specializes in sourcing and repositioning of value-add and opportunistic assets, and has built up a…

Read full bio

David Yomtobian

Chief Administrative Officer

Email: david@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

David Yomtobian evaluates and qualifies venture capital investments, trading strategies, and real estate sponsors. David brings his creative expertise in managing people as…

Read full bio

Isabel Rahmani

CFO, Controller

Email: isabel@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Isabel Rahmani joins Empire Capital Holdings as the controller to oversee all accounting and financial reporting. Isabel started her career in public accounting and gained extensive…

Read full bio

Jaewoo Chung

Capital Markets Group, East Asia

Email: jaewoo@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Jaewoo Chung joins Empire Capital Holdings in the Capital Markets Group. Mr. Chung is responsible for not only sourcing all institutional capital raising activities within East…

Read full bio

Jeffrey Felshaw

President of Hospitality

Email: jfelshaw@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Jeffrey Felshaw has more than twenty years of experience in hotel operations and hotel launches, as well as extensive marketing and branding expertise. Prior to joining Empire…

Read full bio

Eric Baradarian

Director of Project Management

Email: eric@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551
Linkedin Profile

Eric Baradarian joined Empire Capital Holdings in 2016 to oversee the firm’s construction projects and property management. Eric worked previously at Bean Inc. where he managed a…

Read full bio

Adam Peters

Senior Managing Director, Capital Markets Group

Email: adam@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551

Adam Peters joins Empire Capital Holdings to raise equity and source assets to add to the company's rapidly expanding portfolio. Adam has been in the commercial real estate business…

Read full bio

Ed Patisso

Senior Managing Director, Capital Markets Group

Email: ed@empirecapitalre.com
Phone: +1 212 213 4551

Ed Patisso joined Empire Capital Holdings in 2018 as Senior Managing Director of Capital Markets, to raise equity and source assets to add the company’s rapidly expanding portfolio in New York City.…

Read full bio